The Canary Islands has 64 Blue Flag awards in 2021. 59 correspond to beaches and 5 to marinas. In the Canary Islands, the Blue Flag initiative is managed in collaboration with the Ministry of Health of the Government of the Canary Islands, through the General Directorate of Public Health of the Canary Islands Health Service.

Blue Flag is an annual award and a certification system for environmental quality developed by the FEE (Federation of Environmental Education). In Spain, this initiative is coordinated by ADEAC (Association for Environmental and Consumer Education).

It distinguishes those beaches and marinas that meet the criteria of excellence in bathing water quality, comply with environmental regulations, and have adequate health and safety infrastructure to guarantee the health and safety of their users.

Fuerteventura has 10 awards.

La Oliva: Corralejo Viejo, Grandes Playas, La Concha.

Pájara: Butihondo, Costa Calma, El Matorral, Morro Jable.

Puerto del Rosario; Blanca, Los Pozos, Puerto Lajas.

Share with: